You Make Me Brave

Exams start tomorrow!!! God has been ¬†teaching me so so much this exam season about me, things I secretly value/desire, how I’m actually very kiasu, my need to prove people wrong, the depths of my insecurity and hurt over past failures, and more importantly, about Him, His grace, His peace, His guidance, His mercies which are renewed everyday, His wisdom, and so much more. Perhaps this will be touched on more in another post? ūüôā ¬†

When I head into that exam hall tomorrow, I know Who goes before me and Who is on my side.

For now, dear Reader, I leave you with two songs that have been speaking to me so much recently.

You Make Me Brave by Amanda Cook and Bethel Music

If the word for 2014 was ‘deeper trust and deeper waters’ then¬†

“As Your love, in wave after wave/¬†Crashes over me, crashes over me/¬†For You are for us, You are not against us” and “You make me brave/¬†You call me out beyond the shore into the waves” is the specific word for this exam time.

Could never have made it this far into med school without knowing that He is with me and He placed me here.

We Dance by Steffany Frizzel Gretzinger and Bethel Music

Song of the season I think Рjust Him and I, dancing together, to the song He wrote for me (me!!) Рthe depths of Your love never fail to amaze me God. 

“The¬†Lord¬†your God in your midst,
The Mighty One, will save;
He will rejoice over you with gladness,
He will quiet you with His love,
He will rejoice over you with singing.‚ÄĚ – Zephaniah 3:17¬†

 

Leave a Reply

