Your Grace is sufficient for me

A quick post before I head down to meet my fellow coursemates and we walk off together to our very first (!!!) lecture. 

Having been in London for slightly over a week now, my feelings on medical school have gone from YAY to omgomgomg-gonna-fail and in general just being in awe of my peers, who all seem brilliant compared to mediocre me. But putting that all aside, I’m still in shock that I’m actually going to (one day, FINGERS CROSSED) be a doctor. Skimming through our notes so far, I think my department has really tried to convey to us that this course is to ultimately let us qualify as doctors, and as such we have to start acting that way. 

I have no idea how this is gonna go, but I’m excited for this adventure that You have brought me on, and I believe and trust that You will continue to be with me as I walk through this daunting path. 

And above all, I pray I don’t lose sight (ever!) of Your love for those around me, and that I will always try to see people through Your eyes.

“You prepare a table before me

in the presence of my enemies.

You anoint my head with oil;

 my cup overflows.

 Surely your goodness and love will follow me

 all the days of my life,

and I will dwell in the house of the Lord
    forever.”

 

 

One thought on “Your Grace is sufficient for me

  1. yay! happy for you 😀 haha how can you have those thoughts of omgomgimgonnafail if you were on your way to just your first lecture!!! nono keep your eyes looking uppppppp my dear!!

    KEEP BLOGGING I LOVE READING YOUR POSTS

    ALL THE BEST XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO
    (hope you dont get drunk cos i gave you so many XOs.. hehe)
    love,
    stalkergirl94 😉

Leave a Reply

